NEWS

Dance Gavin Dance Announces “An Evening With Friends Tour” feat former DGD frontman, Kurt Travis

Chart topping post-hardcore outfit, Dance Gavin Dance, have announced a very special “An Evening With Friends Tour” with support from Royal Coda and Body Thief. The tour, produced by Live Nation, will see Dance Gavin Dance play 21 intimate shows across the country, that will feature setlists comprised of fan favorites, rarely played deep cuts and new songs from the band’s upcoming album, ‘Jackpot Juicer’ (out July 29th via Rise Records). Tickets go on general sale at 10am local on Thursday, June 30th from DanceGavinDanceBand.com

The very special tour will also provide fans with a unique Dance Gavin Dance line-up. Guitarist Andrew Wells will be taking centre stage to take over clean singing duties, Marc Okubo of Veil of Maya will be stepping in to cover Andrew’s guitar duties and the band will be joined by former Dance Gavin Dance frontman and frontman of Royal Coda, Kurt Travis, for select songs.

Speaking on the announcement, Dance Gavin Dance Drummer, Matt Mingus shares:

“We are very pleased to announce our exciting & intimate headlining tour, ‘An Evening With Friends.’

Last month, unfortunately, and not by our choice, we were made aware that we could not perform on the summer tour we had been looking forward to for the past year. We were lucky enough to get the support from our partners to help curate a last-minute headline tour hitting most of the cities we already planned on performing in.

It’s yet another obstacle put in our way that we are willing and able to overcome. While change can sometimes be challenging to adapt to, we are optimistic and looking towards the future with our heads held high and a fantastic new album to celebrate. We look forward to seeing you this summer.”

Tue. 07/26/22 West Hollywood CA The Whisky A Go-Go *
Wed. 07/27/22 San Diego CA House of Blues
Thu. 07/28/22 Anaheim CA House of Blues
Fri. 07/29/22 Mesa AZ The Nile Theater
Sun. 07/31/22 Austin TX Emo’s
Mon. 08/01/22 Dallas TX House of Blues
Tue. 08/02/22 Houston TX House of Blues
Thu. 08/04/22 Orlando FL House of Blues – Orlando
Fri. 08/05/22 Fort Lauderdale FL Revolution Live
Sat. 08/06/22 St Petersburg FL Jannus Live
Mon. 08/08/22 Baltimore MD Baltimore Soundstage
Tue. 08/09/22 Charlotte NC The Fillmore Charlotte
Thu. 08/11/22 Philadelphia PA Theatre of Living Arts
Sat. 08/13/22 Boston MA Big Night Live
Sun. 08/14/22 New York NY Irving Plaza
Tue. 08/16/22 Detroit MI St. Andrew’s Hall
Wed. 08/17/22 Toronto ON Phoenix Concert Theatre
Fri. 08/19/22 St. Louis MO The Pageant
Sat. 08/20/22 Chicago IL House of Blues – Chicago
Mon. 08/22/22 Denver CO Summit Music Hall
Wed. 08/24/22 San Francisco CA The Fillmore San Francisco

* Non-Live Nation Date

About author

Live in Limbo covers Concerts, Music, Film, Gaming and Sports. LiL leads the independent pop-culture and entertainment media coverage in Toronto. Established in 2009, LiL is now one of the best Canadian online publications focused on delivering reviews and news that ignites our passions to the world.