Album Reviews


Written and produced by front man, Shaun Morgan, engineered by the band’s newest member, Corey Lowery, and mixed by Matt Hyde, Seether’s latest offering Wasteland – The Purgatory EP comes behind the release of their 8th studio album ‘Vis Pacem Para Bellum’.

The EP is bookended by two versions of Wasteland. The first being the album version and the other being an alternate stripped down version. Known for their sinister tone with catchy and anthemic rock numbers, the album version of Wasteland sets the mood for the EP as it’s dreamlike lyrics flows over the instrumentals to showcase Morgan’s signature harmonies.

In the middle of the EP, we have 3 never before heard songs. What Would You Do? and Feast Or Famine have that classic hard rock sound that we’ve come to know and love from Seether. Will It Ever End? starts off on the slower side but contains riffs that cut deep and are paired with lyrics like ‘fear is keeping me inside’, ‘I’ve had enough of it’ and ‘will it ever end ‘, which really sums up how a lot of us have felt throughout the pandemic.

Closing out the EP is the alternate version of Wasteland. This is where the versatility of the band really shines through as the tone of the song shifts with the addition of softer vocals, a piano, and a touch of cello that leaves you with a haunting feeling as the lyrics begin to resonate. It’s the perfect way to end the EP.

Connect with Seether : Website || Facebook || Twitter || Instagram

Physical copies of the Wasteland – The Purgatory EP are available today on CD and will be available on vinyl October 22nd. You can check out all of the neat merch bundles here.


Katrina Wong Shue

Kat is a Content & Social Media Editor at Live in Limbo. She enjoys photographing concerts, travelling to see her favourite bands, and testing out the latest cosmetics. You can follow her adventures over on Instagram: @thewanderingkatx || @k.wsphotography

Recent Posts

2021 Lush Halloween Haul

It’s that time of year again, where Lush releases a bunch of spooky offerings for…

2 days ago

91: Jason Reza Jorjani

For the 91st episode of NEOHUMAN podcast, Agah is welcoming back the author, philosopher, and…

4 days ago

Song Premiere : “Talk to Me” – Pixellay

Birmingham, AL native Landon Friedman is DJ Pixellay, a 17-year-old rising electronic music producer, songwriter,…

7 days ago

Song Premiere : “Only Want You” – Teach Me Human

Teach Me Human is the brainchild of musician Brian Cotter. The new single "Only Want…

7 days ago

Video Premiere : “Take It Away” – Zack King

The emerging young talent that is Zack King just released the video for his hit…

2 weeks ago

Song Premiere : “Multiplied by Two” – Shaun Johnson and the Big Band Experience

Shaun Johnson and the Big Band Experience tries to always make the audience experience unique…

3 weeks ago