The Wonder Years Announce “The Hum Goes On Forever”

The Wonder Years have announced that their new album, The Hum Goes On Forever, will be released on September 23rd via Hopeless Records. Pre-Orders for the album are now live and can be seen here.

The band has also shared their new single “Wyatt’s Song (Your Name)”. The track is a song vocalist, Dan Campbell, wrote for his oldest son, Wyatt. In a press release he said, “It’s about the polarizing forces of love and anxiety that come with being a new parent—simultaneously being so overjoyed that they’re here, about the miraculous nature of their existence, but afraid of all the ways you could fail them,” Dan explains. “It’s about raising children in a world that feels like it’s actively ending and how to make them feel safe and cared for despite that. It tries to breathe in the small, beautiful moments and exhale all of the invasive thoughts of despair.”

Track listing for The Hum Goes On Forever :

1. Doors I Painted Shut
2. Wyatt’s Song (Your Name)
3. Oldest Daughter
4. Cardinals II
5. The Paris of Nowhere
6. Summer Clothes
7. Lost in the Lights
8. Songs About Death
9. Low Tide
10. Laura & the Beehive
11. Old Friends Like Lost Teeth
12. You’re the Reason I Don’t Want the World to End

About author

Live in Limbo covers Concerts, Music, Film, Gaming and Sports. LiL leads the independent pop-culture and entertainment media coverage in Toronto. Established in 2009, LiL is now one of the best Canadian online publications focused on delivering reviews and news that ignites our passions to the world.