LiL MIX Volume 63

Welcome to my first LiL MIX! Built around a sound, this started with “Hoist That Rag” and grew from there. Picking my way through my music library, you get lots of grit, guitars, some backend punch and very little time to rest. I hope you hear something new.

1. Cherry Glazzer, “Apocalipstick”
2. Zeus, “Heavy On Me”
3. Marvelous Darlings, “Teenage Targets”
4. Misfits, “Teenagers From Mars”
5. The Dirty Nil, “Cinnamon”
6. FRIGS, “Chest”
7. Car Seat Headrest, “Destroyed By Hippie Powers”
8. Wintersleep, “Amerika”
9. Tom Waits, “Hoist That Rag”
10. The Replacements, “20th Century Boy [Outtake]”
11. Fresh Snow, “King Twink Rides Again”
12. Holy Fuck, “House Of Glass”
13. Girl Band, “Pears For Lunch”
14. WU LYF, “We Bros”
15. Mikal Cronin, “Turn Around”
16. Sonic Youth, “Wildflower Soul”
About author

Photojournalist at Live in Limbo.